The great mother of Tuni (টুনির মা)

টুনির মা undoubtedly the বেস্ট bengali song ever. This the only song won Brammy (bengali grammy) award 5 times in a row. Gramy ও জিতে যেত, কিন্তু কেউ বাংলা বুঝল না। তাই ভাবলুম আমাদের ইংরেজী অশিক্ষিত লোকেদের জন্য এটা translate করলে কেমন হয়, grammy এসেও যেতে পারে। রবীন্দ্রনাথও তো গীতাঞ্জলী, ইংলিশ সরি, ইংরেজী translate হবার পরেই নোবেল পেয়েছিলেন। আর টুনির মার লেখক রবীন্দ্রনাথের থেকে কোন অংশে কম?

বিধিসম্মত সতর্কীকরণঃ I am not responsible if you die, after reading this shit.

Dear mother of Tuni, thy Tuni doesn’t hark to me,
She dates everyone but me,
oh mother of Tuni, prithee solicit her.

She gives me miss’d clepe always, but nev’r calls.
She would go to school, she would come to balcony,
Mine heart will fly, seeing her.

Dear mother of Tuni, thy Tuni doesn’t hark to me,
She dates everyone but me.

Tuni is mine heart, mine universe,
Will gift her mother betel to englut. (2)

Tuni will be the dainty bride,
I will dedicate mine first night to her.

Dear mother of Tuni, thy Tuni doesn’t hark to me,
She dates everyone but me.

I will take her to the Fantasy Kingdom –
In a local bus to save chinks.(2)

She will englut ice creams, fri’d puffs,
Then will take her to a boat ride.

Dear mother of Tuni, thy Tuni doesn’t hark to me,
She dates everyone but me.

Will take Tuni to Dhaka Amirpur,
Will fe’d her flung out rice and jaggery.(2)

Tuni will go to america, to become a model,
Foreigners will give her lots of chinks.

Dear mother of Tuni, thy Tuni doesn’t hark to me,
She dates everyone but me.

Sweet smile of tuni looks awesome,
I ne’d a girl like her. (2)

Tuni will stay with me, Tuni will love me,
We will stay together in all joy and sorrow.

Dear mother of Tuni, thy Tuni doesn’t hark to me,
She dates everyone but me,
oh mother of Tuni, prithee solicit her.

She gives me miss’d clepe always, but nev’r calls.
She would go to school, she would come to balcony,
Mine heart will fly, seeing her.

Dear mother of Tuni, thy Tuni doesn’t hark to me,
She dates everyone but me.

 

For dumb listeners who doesn’t care about modern bengali songs, and never ever listened to the great and Brammy award winner টুনির মা, নিচের ভিডিও টা তাদের জন্য।

 

You can stop following me on Twitter, remove me from your circle on Google+ or dislike my Facebook page to keep yourself outdated.

Leave a Reply

